Controlling who can see your posts

Posts can have three different visibilities. By default, a post is public. That means it is publically available for everyone and listed on the website.

To change the visibility of a post, click on the underlined word next to Visibility in the Document section of the inspector, when editing a post.

The choices are:

  • Public. The standard choice. Visible for everyone.
  • Private. Only visible for administrators and editors.
  • Password Proteced. Visible for everyone in lists, but requires a password to read the full content.

Was this information helpful?